From the Users page, you can add new users and manage their roles and status.
To add a new user to your organization, click the “Add Team Member” button. Enter their email address and select a role within the organization: Organization Owner, Organization Admin, or Organization User. Learn more about roles and permissions in Users and Permissions.
If the user has is already registered in Aviary, they will receive a notification to accept the invitation to join the team. Once they accept, they will be added to the Users List.
If the user doesn't have an Aviary account, they will be prompted to create one. Once they do, they will be added to the Users list.
You can view a list of all sent invites in the "Pending Invites" window. You can also delete these invites at any time. Once users accept the invitation, they will disappear from this list.
How to edit, enable, disable or delete a user?
You can edit user roles by clicking on the Role dropdown and selecting a new role.
You can enable or disable a user’s status to enable or limit their permissions to view or edit content. Disabling a user (toggling the Status button to off) will remove their user privileges, meaning they will not be able to access or edit content or collections or view private or restricted content. Deleting a user removes them from the organization until they are re-invited via the “Add Team Member” button. A disabled or deleted user becomes a registered user from the perspective of this organization, but will retain access permissions to other organizations they belong to.
Related articles appear here based on the labels you select. Click to edit the macro and add or change labels.